Sermons

Worship Service 5.8.22

Sunday, May 8, 2022
Series: "Bridging the Past, Building the Future"
Sermon: "She Speaks with Wisdom"
Scripture: Proverbs 31:26
Preaching: Rev. Dr. Challis Bradford, Senior Pastor, Greater Garth Chapel AME

Worship Service 5.1.22

Sunday, May 1, 2022
Series: Bridging the Past, Building the Future
Sermon: "Straight Street"
Scripture: Acts 9:1-6 (7-20)
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 4.24.22

Sunday, April 24, 2022
Series/Sermon: "The Journey Continues"
Scripture: Acts 5:27-32
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 4.10.22

Palm Sunday, April 10, 2022
Series: "Journey with Jesus"
Sermon: "The Entrance"
Scripture: Luke 19-28-40
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 4.3.22

Sunday, Apirl 3, 2022
Series: "Journeywith Jesus"
Sermon "Was it Worth it?"
Scripture: John 12:1-8
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 3.20.22

Sunday, March 20, 2022
Series: "Journey with Jesus"
Sermon: "Divine Detour"
Scripture; Luke 13: 1-9
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 3.13.22

Sunday, March 13, 2022
Series: "Journey with Jesus"
Sermon: "Necessary Stops"
Scripture: Luke 13:31-35
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 3.6.22

Sunday, March 6, 2022
Series: "Journey with Jesus"
Sermon: "No Shortcuts"
Scripture: Luke 4:1-13
Preaching. Rev. Dr. Ken G. Crawford

Worship Service 2.27.22

Sunday, February 27, 2022
Series: "Building Bridges"
Sermon: "Empower Change - Come to Your Senses"
Scripture: Luke 9:28-36
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 2.20.22

Sunday, February 20, 2022
Series: "Building Bridges"
Sermon: "Engage Community - Bridge the Gap"
Scripture: Luke 6:17-19, 36-38
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 2.13.22

Sunday, February 13, 2022
Series: "Building Bridges"
Sermon: "I'm Done"
Scripture: Luke 5:1-11
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 2.6.22

Sunday, February 6, 2022
Series: "In the Habit"
Sermon: "Connecting"
Scripture: John 15:1-8
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 1.2.22

Sunday, January 2, 2022
Epiphany Sunday
Sermon: "Another Way"
Scripture: Matthew 2:1-12
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 1.30.22

Sunday, January 30, 2022
Series: "In the Habit"
Sermon: "Sharing Your Story"
Scripture: Mark 1:40-45
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 12.19.21

Sunday, December 19, 2021
The Fourth Sunday of Advent
Series: "Room in the Inn"
Sermon: "A Room with a View"
Scripture: Micah 5:2-5a, Luke 1:46-55
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 1.23.22

Sunday, January 23, 2022
Series: "In the Habit"
Sermon: "Creating a Habit of Worship"
Scripture: Psalm 34:1-3
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 1.16.22

Sunday, January 16, 2022
Series: "In the Habit"
Sermon: "Dwelling"
Scripture: Psalm 1:1-3
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law with guest, Rabbi Nancy Kasten

Click the button below to review the DMN column ("Why a Muslim imam showed up at the Colleyville snyagogue to offer spiritual help") from their ongoing Opinion commentary on faith, called Living Our Faith.

Worship Service 1.9.22

Sunday, January 9, 2022
Series:"In the Habit"
Sermon: "In the Habit"
Scripture: Philippians 4:8-9
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 12.26.21

Sunday, December 26, 2021
Christmastide
Sermon: "The Unexpected Demands of Christmas"
Scripture: Matthew 2:13-23
Preaching: Rev. Caesar Rentie

Readings & Carols Service 12.12.21

Sunday, December 12, 2021
The Third Sunday of Advent
A Readings & Carols Service
featuring the Northway Chancel Choir, Children's Choir, a Chamber Ensemble and Liturgical Dancers

Worship Service 12.5.21

Sunday, December 5, 2021
The Second Sunday of Advent
Series: "Room in the Inn"
Sermon: "Crowded Table"
Scripture: Philippians 1:3-11
Preaching: Rev. Megan Turner

Worship Service 11.28.21

Sunday, November 28, 2021
The First Sunday of Advent
Series: "Room in the Inn"
Sermon: "Making Room for Hope"
Scripture: Jeremiah 33:14-16, Psalm 25:4-5
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 11.21.21

Sunday, November 21, 2021
Series: "Entrusted"
Sermon: "The Ministry of Abundance"
Scripture: Matthew 6:24-34
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 11.14.21

Sunday, November 21, 2021
Series: "Entrusted"
Sermon: "Vision"
Scripture: Luke 6:37-42
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 11.7.21

Sunday, November 7, 2021
Series: "Entrusted"
Sermon: "Generosity: The Law of Cause and Effect"
Scripture:2 Corinthians 9:6-14
Preaching: Rev. Dr. Ken G. Crawford

Worship Service 10.31.21

All Saints Sunday, October 31, 2021
Series: "Entrusted"
Sermon: "All In"
Scripture: Mark 12:38-44
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 10.24.21

Sunday, October 24, 2021
Series: "Think Again"
Sermon: " What Do You Want?"
Scripture: Mark 10:46-52
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 10.17.21

Sunday, October 17, 2021
Series: "Think Again"
Sermon: "I Call Shotgun"
Scripture: Mark 10:35-45
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 10.10.21

Sunday, October 10, 2021
Series: "Think Again"
Sermon: "Radical Love"
Scripture: Mark 10:17-27
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 10.3.21

Sunday, October 3, 2021
Series: "Think Again"
Sermon: "Things I Don't Know"
Scripture: Mark 10:2-5, 15-16
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 9.26.21

Sunday, September 26, 2021
Series: "Walking in Faith - Spread the Hope"
Sermon: "Hope for the Faithful"
Scripture: James 5:13-20
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 9.19.21

Sunday, September 19, 2021
Series: "Walking in Faith - Spread the Hope"
Sermon: "Hope for the Doubter"
Scripture: Mark9:30-37
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 9.12.21

Sunday, September 12, 2021
Series: "Walking in Faith - Spread the Hope"
Sermon: "Hope for the Underdog"
Scripture: Mark 8:27-38
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 9.5.21

Sunday, September 5, 2021
Series: "Walking in Faith - Spread the Hope"
Sermon: "Hope for the Broken"
Scripture: Mark 7:24-37
Preaching: Rev. Cheryl Scramuzza

Worship Service 8.29.21

Sunday, August 29, 2021
Series: "Walking in Faith - Spread the Hope"
Sermon: "Hope for the Weary"
Scripture: Mark 7:1-8; 14
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 8.22.21

Sunday, August 22, 2021
Series: "Engage"
Sermon: "Movement"
Scripture: Ephesians 6:10-12; 18-20
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 8.15.21

Sunday, August 15, 2021
Series: "Engage"
Sermon: "A Method for the Madness"
Scripture: Ephesians 5:15-20
Preaching: Rev. Megan Turner

Worship Service 8.8.21

Sunday, August 8, 2021
Series: "Engage"
Sermon: "Motive and Mission"
Scripture: Ephesians 4:1-7; 15
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Service 8.1.21

Sunday, August 1, 2021
Guest Preacher: Rev. John Burton

Worship Services - June 2021

Sunday, June 27, 2021
Series: "Family Treasures"
Sermon: "Good to Great"
Scripture: 2 Samuel 1:22-27
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Sunday, June 20, 2021
Series: "Family Treasures"
Sermon: "Fresh Prince"
Scripture: 1 Samuel 17:32-40
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Sunday, June 13, 2021
Series: "Family Treasures"
Sermon: "Good Times"
Scripture: 1 Samuel 15:34 - 16:7
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Sunday, June 6, 2021
Series: "Family Treasures"
Sermon: "All in the Family"
Scripture: 1 Samuel 8:4-9; 11:14-15
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Services - May 2021

Sunday, May 30, 2021
Sermon: "More Than a Crowd"
Scripture: Acts 5:1-7
Preaching: Rev. Dr. Ryan Starr

Sunday, May 23, 2021
Series: "Dare to Dance"
Sermon: "Dare to Dance: Together"
Scripture: Acts 2:1-8
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Sunday, May 16, 2021
Series: "Dare to Dance"
Sermon: "Dare to Dance: Your Part"
Scripture: John 17:6-19 & Acts 1:15-17; 21-26
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Sunday, May 9, 2021
Series: "Dare to Dance"
Sermon: "Dare to Dance: The Unexpected Dance"
Scripture: Acts 10:44-48
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Sunday, May 2, 2021
Series: "Dare to Dance"
Sermon: "Dare to Dance: Guide My Steps"
Scripture: Acts 8:26-40 and John 15:1-8
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Worship Services - July 2021

Sunday, July 25, 2021
Series: "Engage"
Sermon: "Motive"
Scripture: Ephesians 3:14-21
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Sunday, July 18, 2021
Hymn Sing Worship Service
Scripture: Colossians 3:12-17

Sunday, July 11, 2021
Series: "Family Treasures"
Sermon: "Full House"
Scripture: 2 Samuel 6:1-5; 12b
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law

Sunday, July 4, 2021
Series: "Family Treasures"
Sermon: "Family Traditions"
Scripture: 2 Samuel 5:1-5; 9-10
Preaching: Rev. Virzola Law